top of page

Scandinavian Month


It's time to say goodbye to summer and as I begin to layer my clothes into frost armoury and fly my umbrella to work, I'm beginning to get that winter buzz! October begins the Aurora Borealis season, where the sky above the Arctic circle dances with electricity and colour, this season stretches all the way until March next year. As the Northern Lights are a big ticker on the bucket list for most people I thought I would make this months features all about the home of this sight, Scandinavia. Scandinavia has so much to offer and is the perfect wintry escape; think snow, wholesome food, volcanoes, reindeer, whales and coffee! Having volunteered in Norway and planning breaks to Sweden and Iceland this coming winter, I will be posting some tales and some planning tips for you all to read. So, if a Scandinavian escape has tickled your fancy or you need a good laugh (slide- herding sheep into boats anyone?), watch this space...

Follow Me on BlogLovin'

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page