top of page

"Find Your North" Welcome to Compass Keen!


... and we're off! I believe a true adventurer is as often in a book as on the road, I want to take you on an adventure with me to new places with beautiful imagery and stories about my encounters with the world we live in.

Three years ago, after finishing another short term contract with a dissatisfying job I found myself worrying about finances and wondering when I was going to get time to explore the world. I wanted to be immersed in different cultures and foreign sights, learn new languages and taste the foods of every country. When was this going to happen? When would I have time to indulge in my true passions? The answer was now. I realised the type of experience I craved could actually be more productive and cost effective than sticking with the 9-5 life I had been living. The next day, my boyfriend and I arranged to become voluntary Nordic island sheep herders in the Arctic Circle, booked our flights and began achieving our dreams of wanderlust! This blog is about sharing those alternative travel experiences; the ups, the downs, the "how-to's" and the "try-to-avoid's". It's about listening to your inner compass and finding your true north. I hope you enjoy this blog and it helps you on your journey around the world!

What is Compass Keen?

Compass Keen is a budget travel advice website set up to share my experience of alternative yet affordable backpacking experiences. Watch this space for hints on how to achieve your wanderlust! #compasskeen #fndyournorth

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page